Email Customer Service

Easy Step to Deactivate or Delete Facebook Account

Notification alerts, sharing an indefinite range of photos, popping up message, chatting features, yes there is a lot more to explore in case you are on Facebook.
According to the recent studies, it has been found that people who are habitual to use Facebook, their brain patterns similar to addiction. So, in case you feel that you had enough of Facebook, you can choose one option among these i.e. deleting or deactivating.
Also, some people want to close their account due to some personal reasons but how will you do it? Before reaching to the solution, let’s check the fine differences between Deactivating or Deleting Facebook account.
 
Deactivating means:
  • You can reactivate your Facebook account whenever you want to.
  • People won’t be able to see your Facebook Timeline or search by your name.

Deleting account means:
  • Facebook users can’t regain an access to their account once it’s deleted.
  • An account delays in deletion process for a few days soon after the request is made. In case you log in during the grace period, the deletion procedure will be canceled.

And finally, let’s go through the process of deactivating a Facebook account.

How to deactivate your Facebook account?
  • Open Facebook account on your PC.
  • Then you need to click the account menu.
  • After that choose Settings.
  • Later on, you need to click General which is in the left column.
  • At the end select Manage your account then simply follow the steps to confirm.

The instructions will help you in deactivating a Facebook account.

How to permanently delete an account?

  • Before deleting your account, make sure to download a copy of your info.
  • Then, if you'd like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log into your account and let us know.
  • It will take 90 days to get deleted all of the things which you have posted, such as status, updates, photos, etc.

After going through the two different ways of getting your Facebook account offline, you can choose the preferred option as per your need.

Note: Deleting a Facebook account can’t be performed from the Facebook mobile app. You need to have the computer system or laptop.
 
Related Post :- 

  1. Remove Recent Searches in Facebook
  2. Share Photos from My Facebook
Maak simpel je website Eigen site maken